Tech Week

Picture my brain as a light board.

Sometimes someone comes along and repatches some of the dimmers – but forgets and gets mad when I function differently cos I was never patched back.

My senses are the submasters, and sometimes they get bumped out of place. Even a small bump can change the intensity drastically – and just like the lighting of a show, the difference can be seen if you know what to look for – sometimes even when you don’t.

My tics are when the cues go too fast and my spoons are the lighting instruments. If you use them up too soon, they need to be fixed before the next show.

That’s all I am, the cues and lights to a show. But my life is my tech week and tech is never perfect.

Leave a Reply

